1. The employee (in the "My Goals" tab) or manager (in the "Team" tab) will click the “Complete” button when the goal is finished and ready for the manager's approval.
Until the manager approves the goal, the employee can click “Undo Complete” to bring the goal back to the active status. However, after the manager scores the goal, the goal cannot be undone.
manager will log into Perform and “Approve” or "Reject” the completion of the goal.
3. If the goal is approved, the manager will then score the goal on a 1-5 star rating by clicking on the stars.
If the goal is rejected, it will go back to the employee as a live goal. The manager can leave a comment notifying the employee why the goal was rejected. The employee will need to make the appropriate corrections and then click "Complete" to resubmit the goal in order for the manager to "Approve" or "Reject" and score the goal.